OSBCTC Testifies Before Senate Subcommittee on Infrastructure Permitting and Fast-41

On May 2, 2019, Michael Knisley, Secretary-Treasurer of the Ohio State Building and Construction Trades Council testified before the US Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs’ Permanent Subcommittee on Investigations in its hearing on Oversight of Federal Infrastructure Permitting and FAST-41. This is his testimony: Good morning, Senator Portman and members of the

By |2020-02-05T10:32:14-05:00May 2nd, 2019|Construction, Infrastructure, News|

Gas Tax Agreement Promotes Ohio’s Economic and Workforce Development.

Columbus, OH — The working men and women of Ohio’s Affiliated Construction Trades (ACT Ohio) commend Governor DeWine and members of the Ohio House and Senate for their commitment to maintaining Ohio’s critical transportation infrastructure. Their agreement on a 10.5-cents-per-gallon gas tax and 19-cents-per-gallon diesel tax will lead to thousands of direct jobs for blue-collar

By |2020-02-05T10:34:49-05:00April 3rd, 2019|Infrastructure|

OSBCTC Testifies On Behalf Of Ethane Cracker Plant

OSBCTC Secretary/Treasurer Mike Knisley and ACT Ohio Executive Director Matt Szollosi testified at an EPA permit hearing on November 27, 2018 on behalf of the $6 billion ethane cracker plant proposed for Belmont County. The following are Knisley's comments. "The long-term, multi-billion-dollar investment that PTTGCA/Daelim is making in the ethane cracker facility in Belmont County

By |2020-02-05T10:33:00-05:00December 6th, 2018|Construction, News|

Ohio Companies/Unions Win National Safety Awards

Ohio Companies/Unions Win National Safety Awards Some of the most safety-conscious workers in the nation are right here in Ohio. The Ohio State Building and Construction Trades Council along with many of its partner unions, contractors and business owners were presented with the prestigious Zero Injury Safety Awards (ZISA) during the National Maintenance Agreement Policy

By |2020-02-05T10:33:13-05:00November 15th, 2018|Construction, News, Safety|

2015 National Legislative Conference

The Building and Construction Trades Department's 2015 Legislative Conference April 19-22, 2015 Location: Washington Hilton and Towers 1919 Connecticut Avenue, NW Washington, DC Save the Dates: 1. The Ohio delegates are invited to attend the AETNA 2015 NABTU Legislative Conference reception being held on Monday, April 20th, in the Piscataway Room from 4:00 PM to

By |2015-04-09T08:24:57-04:00April 9th, 2015|Uncategorized|

ACT Ohio Officers & Board Members

Officers: Matthew Szollosi - Executive Director Michael Knisley - President Dennis Duffey - Secretary/Treasurer Board Members: Barry Rohrmeier - Asbestos Scott Hammond - Boilermakers Kenneth Kudela - Bricklayers David Moran - IBEW Tim Moennich - Elevator Constructors Tim McCarthy - Iron Workers Ralph Cole - Laborers James Sherwood - Painters and Allied Trade Workers Joseph

By |2015-03-20T13:26:45-04:00March 11th, 2013|Uncategorized|
Go to Top